Early day motion 1290

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that between 5 and 15 May 2013 marks the five-year anniversary of the imprisonment in Iran of the seven Bahá'i leaders, also known as the Yaran; and urges the Government to bring to bear all diplomatic and political pressure on the government of Iran to release these individuals.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 17

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 17 out of 17

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.04.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.04.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 22.04.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 24.04.2013
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 22.04.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.04.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.04.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 24.04.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.04.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.04.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.04.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.04.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 24.04.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.04.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 24.04.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 24.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.04.2013