Early day motion 1287

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware that brain tumours have one of the lowest survival rates of all cancers, with deaths from the disease having risen by 16 per cent in the last 10 years; notes that research by New Philanthropy Capital reveals that just 18.8 per cent of individuals with brain tumours survive more than five years and that the average years of life lost for brain tumours stands at 20.1 years, compared to the average across all cancers of 12.5 years; further notes the charity Brain Tumour Research's campaign to increase funding for research into brain tumours by five times by 2020; and calls on the Government to include grades one and two and secondary brain tumours in official figures and to develop a national register of research being carried out from all funding sources and by all types of research.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Arbuthnot, James Conservative Party North East Hampshire 18.04.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.04.2013
Burley, Aidan Conservative Party Cannock Chase 18.04.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.04.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 22.04.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.04.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 24.04.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.04.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.04.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 24.04.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 18.04.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.04.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 23.04.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.04.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 22.04.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 24.04.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 22.04.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 24.04.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 23.04.2013
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 18.04.2013
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 18.04.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.04.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 24.04.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.04.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 22.04.2013
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 18.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.04.2013