Early day motion 1273

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the excellent work carried out over many years by members of the sea cadets who commemorate the rich maritime heritage of the UK, offering skills and qualifications to young people both through land and sea-based activities that are carried out by the 14,000 cadets in 400 units across the nation, especially congratulates the TS Duke of York Portrush Sea Cadets on being the only Sea Cadet Unit in the UK to be awarded the Queen's Award for Voluntary Service, a magnificent achievement for all involved.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 22.04.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.04.2013
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 18.04.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 16.04.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.04.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 16.04.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 17.04.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 24.04.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.04.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.04.2013
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 23.04.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.04.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 24.04.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 17.04.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 23.04.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 16.04.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.04.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 18.04.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.04.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 23.04.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 24.04.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.04.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.04.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.04.2013