Early day motion 1266

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that the UK should maintain its leadership role in the Global Polio Eradication Initiative by urging the G8 and the global community to provide the funds needed, and by committing at least £238 million over the next six years in order to eradicate the disease in the three countries, Afghanistan, Nigeria and Pakistan, where it remains endemic, and to protect countries at risk from importation; notes that over £600 million has so far been contributed by the UK towards a polio-free world; and further notes that investment in a polio-free world is targeted, finite and represents good value for money, with the historic partnership between Rotary International, the World Health Organisation, UNICEF and the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention reducing polio cases by 99 per cent worldwide.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 22.04.2013
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 15.04.2013
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 18.04.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 17.04.2013
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 24.04.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.04.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 17.04.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.04.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 17.04.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 17.04.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.04.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.04.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 24.04.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.04.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.04.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 22.04.2013
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 23.04.2013
Griffiths, Andrew Conservative Party Burton 24.04.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.04.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 24.04.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.04.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.04.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.04.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 23.04.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.04.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.04.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 18.04.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.04.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 23.04.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 24.04.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 15.04.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 17.04.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 23.04.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 15.04.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.04.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.04.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.04.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 24.04.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 22.04.2013
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 22.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.04.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.04.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 17.04.2013