Early day motion 1259

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates YHA on the imaginative ways that it is developing to inspire young people in a modern setting, encourages investment in youth hostels and the innovative programmes it runs to enhance the lives of young people and promotes the invaluable benefit provided by it to everyone who accesses its services; and notes in particular the work done by it for bereaved service families and young people during the summer holidays, the financial support offered for disadvantaged school groups and the successful collaboration with the National Citizen Service and other partner organisations throughout the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 22.04.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 17.04.2013
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 18.04.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.04.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 17.04.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 17.04.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.04.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.04.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 23.04.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 22.04.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 15.04.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.04.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 16.04.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.04.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.04.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.04.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 23.04.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 10.04.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.04.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.04.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 18.04.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 22.04.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.04.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 23.04.2013
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 16.04.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.04.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.04.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 22.04.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 22.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.04.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.04.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 17.04.2013