Early day motion 1243

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the 15th anniversary of the Good Friday Agreement on 10 April 2013; notes the important contribution that the Agreement has made for peace and security in Northern Ireland and in the UK; regretfully notes the recent surges of terrorist activity have sought to weaken the Agreement; commends the actions of the Police Service of Northern Ireland in addressing these issues; further notes that those who wish to undermine the peace process and democratic politics in Northern Ireland have very little public support; and calls on Her Majesty's Government to continue talks and correspondence with all the main parties in Northern Ireland for the purpose of maintaining and building upon a successful peace agreement.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 59

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 59 out of 59

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 23.04.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 10.04.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 26.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.03.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 16.04.2013
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 16.04.2013
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 10.04.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 15.04.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 15.04.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 26.03.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 17.04.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 10.04.2013
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 10.04.2013
Davies, Glyn Conservative Party Montgomeryshire 10.04.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.03.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.04.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 18.04.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.03.2013
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 25.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.04.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 25.03.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 10.04.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 10.04.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 18.04.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 26.03.2013
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 26.03.2013
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 25.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.04.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 15.04.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.04.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 17.04.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 26.03.2013
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 10.04.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 15.04.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 22.04.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 22.04.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 17.04.2013
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 17.04.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2013
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 15.04.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 22.04.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 25.03.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 10.04.2013
Ottaway, Richard Conservative Party Croydon South 16.04.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 17.04.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 10.04.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 15.04.2013
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 25.03.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 16.04.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 15.04.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 10.04.2013
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 22.04.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 10.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.04.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 10.04.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 10.04.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 17.04.2013
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 25.03.2013