Early day motion 1241

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the second Community Pubs Month organised by the Campaign for Real Ale in April 2013 in which 8,000 pubs are expected to participate; notes that the purpose of Community Pubs Month is to encourage pubs to organise and market a number of events in April which will hopefully result in more trade; further notes that Community Pubs Month kick starts a year's activity for CAMRA to raise the profile of pub-going and increase the number of people using pubs regularly; and believes that this extra support is essential as 18 pubs are closing every week and so encourages hon. Members to support their local community pubs during April 2013.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.03.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 25.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.03.2013
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 18.04.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.03.2013
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 25.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 26.03.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 25.03.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 25.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.03.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 25.03.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 10.04.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 26.03.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.04.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.04.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.04.2013
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 10.04.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 22.04.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.04.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.03.2013
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 25.03.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 25.03.2013
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 25.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 26.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 18.04.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 25.03.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 25.03.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.04.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 26.03.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 25.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.04.2013
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 25.03.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 26.03.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.04.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 10.04.2013