Early day motion 1226

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House applauds the work of S4C on its 30th Anniversary; recognises the invaluable role it plays in providing television in the Welsh language; commends the way in which it helps people engage with Welsh culture; notes the excellent contribution it has made to broadcasting in Wales and across the world; celebrates the success of new collaborations between S4C and the BBC; and hopes that S4C will continue to remain at the heart of the Welsh nation for many years to come.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 20.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.03.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 20.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 20.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 25.03.2013
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 10.04.2013
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 17.04.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 19.03.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 23.04.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 26.03.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.03.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 19.03.2013