Early day motion 1225

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Ceredigion community of Tregaron in achieving the Walkers are Welcome status in 2011; applauds the community's efforts to organise the Cambrian Mountains - Bro Tregaron Walking Weekend in celebration of achieving the Walkers are Welcome status; recognises the work of the volunteers in organising the weekend's activities and the health and economic benefits of this kind of event; further recognises that the Walkers are Welcome scheme is an exciting UK-wide initiative that brings together towns and villages which are doing their best to meet the needs of walkers; is encouraged by the way in which the Bro Tregaron group have been joined by other similar walking destinations in the region which pool resources to promote walking tourism in the Cambrian Mountains; expresses gratitude for those involved in the Bro Tregaron community in giving of their time to promote Ceredigion as a destination that has walking trails for all capabilities; and conveys its very best wishes for their third walking weekend coming up in May.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 13

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 13 out of 13

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.04.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 25.03.2013
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 10.04.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 26.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 26.03.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 20.03.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 26.03.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.03.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 19.03.2013