Early day motion 1214

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the International Criminal Court (ICC)-wanted warlord, Bosco Ntaganda, also known as the Terminator, has turned himself in to the US embassy in Kigali, the capital of Rwanda; welcomes the US decision to facilitate his transfer to the ICC; further notes that war criminals such as Sultani Makenga, Laurent Nkunda and others are still not yet indicted; supports President Obama's call for an end to impunity for M23 commanders and others who have committed serious human rights abuses; further supports Save the Congo's call to the UK Government to call on the UN Security Council to refer allegations of war crimes committed in Congo to the ICC; and therefore urges the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs and the Prime Minister to put an end to impunity in Congo at the heart of the 2013 G8 policy on Africa.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 20.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 26.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.03.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.03.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 19.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.03.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.03.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 22.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.04.2013