Early day motion 1185

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that the 600 carriages required by the £16 billion Crossrail project should be built in the UK; welcomes recent confirmation from Transport for London and the Department for Transport that the Crossrail fleet will be wholly publicly-procured for £1 billion; supports the call for the publicly-financed Crossrail trains to be built at Bombardier in Derby which would guarantee 10,000 jobs in the East Midlands and in the national supply chain, as well as safeguarding the future of train building in the nation that gave railways to the world; is concerned that if Bombardier does not win the contract to manufacture Crossrail trains then the plant will close meaning the end of British train manufacturing; and urges the Mayor of London to support the campaign to buy trains made in Britain.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Beckett, Margaret Labour Party Derby South 14.03.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.03.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 19.03.2013
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 25.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 18.03.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 20.03.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 10.04.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 19.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 21.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.03.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.03.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.03.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.03.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 25.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.03.2013
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 20.03.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 18.03.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 18.04.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 20.03.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 19.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.03.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 18.03.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 15.04.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 22.03.2013
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 14.03.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 23.04.2013