Early day motion 1183

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the majority vote passed in the House of Lords to outlaw caste discrimination in the UK by including caste as an aspect of race in the Equality Act 2010; notes the UK's international human rights obligations; and calls on the Government to reconsider its position and to uphold the essential British value of equality and justice.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 49

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 49 out of 49

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 21.03.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 22.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.03.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 10.04.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 15.04.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 10.04.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.03.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.04.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.03.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 16.04.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.04.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 18.04.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.03.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.03.2013
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 18.04.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.04.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.03.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.03.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.03.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 20.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.03.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.03.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.03.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 16.04.2013
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 10.04.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.03.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 15.04.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 18.04.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.03.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 18.03.2013
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 23.04.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.03.2013
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 20.03.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.03.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 22.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 13.03.2013
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 14.03.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 14.03.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 13.03.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 15.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 19.03.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 18.04.2013