Early day motion 1181

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes No Smoking Day on 13 March 2013; notes that almost a million people made an attempt to quit on No Smoking Day 2012; draws attention to the 2013 campaign in aid of No Smoking Day, which highlights how much money the average smoker could save by quitting for good; further notes that attention should continue to be drawn to the support that is available for smokers trying to quit, which is offered by GPs, We Quit, The British Heart Foundation and others; further notes that smoking remains the number one cause of premature avoidable death in the UK; and calls on the Government to introduce plain packaging for cigarette packets to help deter young people from taking up smoking.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 13.03.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 20.03.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 19.03.2013
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 22.03.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.03.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 14.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 10.04.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 19.03.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 25.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.03.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 10.04.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.03.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 21.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.03.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 18.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.03.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.03.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.03.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 20.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.03.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.03.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 22.03.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 18.03.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.03.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.03.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 15.04.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.03.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 26.03.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 19.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.03.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.03.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 13.03.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 19.03.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 18.04.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 26.03.2013