Early day motion 118

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is gravely concerned by the deteriorating security and humanitarian situation in Yemen which has the second highest malnutrition rate in the world; notes with sadness the tragic terrorist attack on 21 May 2012 which killed upwards of 90 people in the capital, Sana'a; further notes that the Friends of Yemen meeting, co-chaired by the UK will take place on 23 May 2012; calls on the Government to use the meeting to secure full funding for the 2012 UN humanitarian appeal for Yemen and to ensure that the new President, President Hadi, has all the security equipment and training assistance his forces require; and urges the Government to focus on the future of Yemen and take a business and diaspora delegation to the country to promote trade links.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.06.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 23.05.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.05.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.05.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.05.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.06.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 22.05.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.05.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.05.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 23.05.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.05.2012
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 13.06.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 12.06.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 13.06.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.05.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.05.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 23.05.2012
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 13.06.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.06.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 22.05.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.05.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 25.06.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 11.06.2012
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 22.05.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.06.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 11.06.2012