Early day motion 1177

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House draws attention to the discrepancies in proposed salary increases amongst staff working on the Parliamentary estate, ranging from one per cent for lower paid staff to an average of five per cent for senior level staff; expresses concern at these double standards; notes that lower paid staff appear to be paying the price for austerity measures, while senior level staff are not facing the same cutbacks; and calls for the House authorities to examine these pay rises in detail and ensure all levels are forced to bear the same levels of cuts.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 84

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 84 out of 84

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.03.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 20.03.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 18.03.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 19.03.2013
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 25.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 16.04.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 19.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 18.03.2013
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 13.03.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.03.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 14.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 10.04.2013
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 21.03.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.03.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 14.03.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.03.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 14.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.03.2013
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 20.03.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 22.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.03.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 14.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.03.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 18.03.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.03.2013
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 14.03.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.03.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.03.2013
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 14.03.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 13.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.03.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 14.03.2013
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 13.03.2013
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 14.03.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 14.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.03.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.03.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 18.03.2013
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 18.03.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 14.03.2013
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 20.03.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.03.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 19.03.2013
McPartland, Stephen Conservative Party Stevenage 19.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.03.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.03.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 22.03.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.03.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 25.03.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 26.03.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 21.03.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.03.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 18.03.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.03.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 13.03.2013
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 13.03.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 13.03.2013
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 14.03.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 13.03.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 21.03.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 18.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.03.2013
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 14.03.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 13.03.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 20.03.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 13.03.2013
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 26.03.2013
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 22.03.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 14.03.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 14.03.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 19.03.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 13.03.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 14.03.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 26.03.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 19.03.2013
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 14.03.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 25.03.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 20.03.2013