Early day motion 1174

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with great concern the continued detention in Evin prison, Tehran, of Farshid Fathi, an Iranian pastor arrested on 26 December 2010 on account of his Christian faith; further notes the Iranian regime's fallacious and deceptive attempts to suggest that Mr Fathi has committed crimes of a political nature; deplores the sentence handed down to him of six years in prison for his Christian beliefs; and asks that the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs publicly calls for the release of Mr Fathi so that he might be reunited with his wife and two young children, and with regard to this matter and all its citizens generally, for Iran to fulfill its obligations under its own constitution and international law by allowing freedom of religion for its citizens.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 103

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 103 out of 103

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 20.03.2013
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 19.03.2013
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 25.03.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 20.03.2013
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 18.04.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 14.03.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 19.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.03.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 21.03.2013
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 19.03.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 21.03.2013
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 10.04.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 19.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.03.2013
Carswell, Douglas Conservative Party Clacton 10.04.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 25.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.03.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 10.04.2013
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 21.03.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 16.04.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.03.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 10.04.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 14.03.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 13.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.03.2013
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 20.03.2013
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 15.04.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.03.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 18.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.03.2013
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 20.03.2013
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 16.04.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.03.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.03.2013
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 24.04.2013
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 15.04.2013
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 26.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.03.2013
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 18.03.2013
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 15.04.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.03.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 10.04.2013
Howarth, Gerald Conservative Party Aldershot 18.03.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 22.04.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 18.03.2013
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 18.03.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 19.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.03.2013
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 25.03.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 19.03.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 22.04.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.03.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.03.2013
Lopresti, Jack Conservative Party Filton and Bradley Stoke 22.04.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 18.03.2013
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 10.04.2013
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 20.03.2013
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 21.03.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 13.03.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 14.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.03.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 19.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.03.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 22.03.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.04.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 22.04.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 18.04.2013
Parish, Neil Conservative Party Tiverton and Honiton 18.03.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.03.2013
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 19.03.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 23.04.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.03.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 10.04.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 22.03.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 18.03.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 18.04.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 18.03.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 19.03.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 20.03.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 13.03.2013
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 10.04.2013
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 12.03.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 13.03.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 21.03.2013
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 21.03.2013
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 10.04.2013
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 17.04.2013
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 20.03.2013
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 18.03.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 22.03.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 19.03.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 15.04.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 13.03.2013
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 20.03.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 18.03.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 24.04.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 10.04.2013
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 25.03.2013
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 15.04.2013