Early day motion 1166

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the serious public health implications of chronic aflatoxin exposure, which affects an estimated 4.5 billion people living in developing countries, is responsible for over a quarter of the world's liver cancer, and contributes to childhood stunting and immunosuppressive disorders; acknowledges the economic impact of aflatoxin contamination on smallholder farmers, both in terms of long-term health problems and export losses due to unsafe levels of the toxin; and calls on the Government to ensure this issue is addressed in the post-2015 Development Goals through funding for household, private sector and national crop drying, storage and primary processing to improve food safety and food security.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.03.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 20.03.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 19.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 10.04.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.03.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 14.03.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.03.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 12.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.03.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.03.2013
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 18.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.03.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 19.03.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 14.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.03.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.03.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.03.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.03.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.03.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 19.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.03.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.03.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.03.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 14.03.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 13.03.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 19.03.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 18.03.2013