Early day motion 1142

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware that the Government has recently published new regulations, SI257, under section 75 of the Health and Social Care Act 2012; recalls that during the passage of that Bill Ministers gave assurances that any such changes would not lead to the privatisation of the NHS and that local people would have the final say in who would provide their health services; is alarmed to learn that the new regulations created requirements for virtually all commissioning currently carried out by the National Commissioning Board (NCB) and Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) to be done via competitive markets which will undoubtedly have the effect of forcing through privatisation regardless of the will of local people and the closing down of current options of in-house commissioning; and calls on the Government to fulfil its earlier promises not to privatise the NHS and not to use any such back door methods to do so.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 06.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 04.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.03.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 04.03.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.03.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 07.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.03.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 12.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.03.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 11.03.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 18.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.03.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 06.03.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 04.03.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.03.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 13.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.03.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 18.03.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 06.03.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 05.03.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 12.03.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 12.03.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 04.03.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.03.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 26.03.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 05.03.2013