Early day motion 1133

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns all forms of racism and anti-Semitism in sport; is disturbed by the recent racial discrimination and abuse highlighted in European football; calls for the adoption of all necessary measures to eliminate racism and anti-Semitism and to promote equal opportunities within sport; believes that more needs to be done to raise the awareness of those in sports and football management to engage black and minority ethnic (BME) communities in the UK at both the professional level and grass roots game to empower BME players, managers, coaches, referees and staff to set the agenda on race and diversity issues and to work collectively with the authorities to do so; and further believes that the landscape within British and European sport, especially football must change to a position of zero tolerance of racism.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 01.03.2013
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 11.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 07.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 07.03.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 11.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.03.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 06.03.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 06.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 12.03.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 07.03.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.03.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 16.04.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.03.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 11.03.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 06.03.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 05.03.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.03.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 06.03.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.03.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 06.03.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 11.03.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 05.03.2013