Early day motion 1126

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that there are currently 1,600 people waiting for a life-saving bone marrow transplant in the UK; understands that the growing number of people on the bone marrow register is critical to meeting this transplant need; further understands that young people make the best bone marrow donors; supports the work of the voluntary Register and Be a Lifesaver programme run by Anthony Nolan and NHS Blood and Transplant in providing educational sessions in schools and colleges which provide information to young people about how to become a bone marrow, blood or organ donor; and calls on the Secretary of State for Education to consider the ways in which such educational sessions can be made available in every school or college in England to ensure every 16 to 18 year old understands how they can become a potential life-saver by joining the bone marrow register.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 67

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 67 out of 67

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 04.03.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 07.03.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 07.03.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 06.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.03.2013
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 13.03.2013
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 24.04.2013
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 20.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.03.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 04.03.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 28.02.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 07.03.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 05.03.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.03.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 16.04.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.03.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 07.03.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 07.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 27.02.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 10.04.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 12.03.2013
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 05.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 07.03.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 11.03.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.03.2013
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 05.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 28.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.03.2013
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 05.03.2013
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 26.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 04.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 25.03.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 06.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.03.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 07.03.2013
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 27.02.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.03.2013
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 19.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.02.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 04.03.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 15.04.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 22.03.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 12.03.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 10.04.2013
Powell, Lucy Labour Party Manchester Central 11.03.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 07.03.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 18.03.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 28.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 04.03.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 06.03.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 04.03.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 12.03.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 06.03.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 27.02.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 28.02.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 04.03.2013
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 11.03.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 06.03.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 04.03.2013
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 07.03.2013
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 17.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 11.03.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 05.03.2013
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 12.03.2013