Early day motion 1108

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House acknowledges the Department of Health report, Innovation, Health and Wealth, first published in December 2011 and the importance of innovation for the NHS; welcomes the identification of oesophageal doppler monitoring as a high impact innovation and the need for an NHS implementation programme; notes that the National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE) identified 837,000 NHS operations where the technology could be used which would save £921 million a year through reduced complications and improved patient outcomes; and calls on the Government to ensure that the implementation programme scheduled to begin in April 2013 provides all patients who might benefit from the technology with access in line with NICE recommendations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 28.02.2013
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 10.04.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.03.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 10.04.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 28.02.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.02.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.04.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 26.03.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 26.03.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.04.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 28.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 04.03.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 26.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.02.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 25.03.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 25.03.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 06.03.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 27.02.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.02.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 17.04.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 18.04.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 27.02.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 27.02.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 26.02.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.04.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 28.02.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 23.04.2013