Early day motion 1097

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the action that the Government has taken to cut the cost of petrol and diesel, with a cut in fuel duty in 2011, two freezes in 2012 and the scrapping of the planned rise in January 2013; further notes, however, that rocketing fuel bills are causing misery for millions, and that this matters because fuel duty is a tax on everything, hitting food prices, bus prices and everyone who commutes to work; further notes that fuel duty hits the poorest the hardest, and that many workers in Harlow constituency and elsewhere are spending a tenth of their income just filling up the family car; and therefore calls on the Government to do everything in its power to stop the planned September rise in fuel duty and to help keep prices down.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 80

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 80 out of 80

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 20.03.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.02.2013
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 06.03.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 06.03.2013
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 20.03.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 18.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.03.2013
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 04.03.2013
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 27.02.2013
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 13.03.2013
Burley, Aidan Conservative Party Cannock Chase 11.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.03.2013
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 27.02.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.02.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 28.02.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.03.2013
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 05.03.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.03.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.03.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 27.02.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 01.03.2013
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 05.03.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 06.03.2013
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 27.02.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.02.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 27.02.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 27.02.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.02.2013
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 05.03.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.03.2013
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 25.02.2013
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 12.03.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 26.02.2013
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 26.02.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 05.03.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.03.2013
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 17.04.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.03.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 06.03.2013
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 12.03.2013
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 26.02.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 05.03.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 12.03.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 05.03.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 07.03.2013
Lopresti, Jack Conservative Party Filton and Bradley Stoke 12.03.2013
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 01.03.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 27.02.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.02.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 04.03.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 28.02.2013
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 07.03.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 12.03.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 26.02.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 04.03.2013
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 15.04.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.02.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 26.02.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 12.03.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 26.02.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 11.03.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 18.03.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 11.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 27.02.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 26.02.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 04.03.2013
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 27.02.2013
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 28.02.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 04.03.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 19.03.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 26.02.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 05.03.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 11.03.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 26.03.2013
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 11.03.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 01.03.2013