Early day motion 1084

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned by the Government's plans to outsource the core tasks of the Probation Service; notes that little detail of how the plans will operate in practice has been published; further notes that the plans have been published at a time when the Probation Service is meeting or exceeding all of its targets and has been awarded the British Quality Foundation Award for Excellence; and calls on the Government to take into account these factors and the views of stakeholders before proceeding with any reorganisation.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 64

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 64 out of 64

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.02.2013
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 18.04.2013
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 20.03.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 23.04.2013
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 26.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.04.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.02.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 28.02.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 26.02.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.02.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.02.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.03.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.03.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 04.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.02.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.04.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 25.02.2013
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 24.04.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 28.02.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 12.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.02.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 28.02.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.02.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 18.03.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.04.2013
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 10.04.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.02.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 25.03.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.02.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 15.04.2013
Johnson, Alan Labour Party Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle 10.04.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 27.02.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.03.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 13.02.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 25.03.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 05.03.2013
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 27.02.2013
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 21.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.02.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 26.02.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.02.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 13.03.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 25.02.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 25.03.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 21.03.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 18.03.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.02.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 16.04.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 19.03.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.02.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 18.03.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 14.02.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.02.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 18.03.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 06.03.2013
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 20.03.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 13.03.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 26.02.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 13.02.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 25.02.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 25.02.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 14.03.2013