Early day motion 1077

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Kosovo on the fifth anniversary of its independence on 17 February 2008; notes that in this time it has joined the World Bank and International Monetary Fund and has formed close links with the EU with which it continues to work in its dialogue with Serbia; recognises that the country has the youngest population of the Balkan states; further congratulates the UK Government on all it has done to support Kosovan people; and calls on those countries yet to recognise the country as a de jure state to do so.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 12.03.2013
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 13.02.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.02.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.02.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.02.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.02.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 25.02.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.02.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 28.02.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.02.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 26.02.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 26.02.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.02.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 26.02.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.02.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 28.02.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.02.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 25.02.2013