Early day motion 1065

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House celebrates Climate Week, Britain's biggest active climate change campaign engaging all sectors of society across the UK, from 4 to 10 March 2013 and supports the Climate Week Declaration which states that Britain must do all it can to create a secure, prosperous and sustainable future by helping to prevent climate change; calls on the Government to maintain its commitment to the Climate Change Act by taking further steps to encourage investment in the green economy, greater use of renewable energy and positive action across society; notes that the Energy Bill currently being considered in Parliament is an important and urgent example of the commitment needed; and urges the Government to act on the recommendation from the Committee on Climate Change to include de-carbonisation targets in the Energy Bill.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 34

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 34 out of 34

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 12.03.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 28.02.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.02.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 07.03.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.02.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 26.02.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.02.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 27.02.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.02.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.02.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.02.2013
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 12.02.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.02.2013
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 04.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.02.2013
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 07.03.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 26.02.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 27.02.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 05.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.02.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 27.02.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 22.03.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.02.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 04.03.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 14.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.02.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 12.02.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.02.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 12.03.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 06.03.2013
Yeo, Tim [R] Conservative Party South Suffolk 26.02.2013