Early day motion 1062

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on the Government to recognise the dire water situation faced by Palestinians in Gaza; notes reports by both the World Bank and the United Nations Environment Programme that found the water crisis in Gaza to be critical and potentially irreversible by 2020; recognises that Gaza is almost completely dependent on a coastal aquifer but that low levels of rainfall have left it filled with inconsumable sea water; expresses concern that Israeli occupation policies in both the West Bank and Gaza Strip mean that essential access to consumable water supplies by Palestinians is hampered; and calls on the Government to lobby its counterparts in Israel to ensure adequate water sources and supplies are restored.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 70

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 70 out of 70

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 17.04.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 28.02.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 25.02.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 26.02.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 23.04.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.02.2013
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 25.02.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 26.02.2013
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 25.03.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 14.02.2013
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 06.03.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.02.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 28.02.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.02.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.02.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 25.02.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 25.02.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.02.2013
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 04.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.02.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 28.02.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 25.02.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 18.04.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.02.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.02.2013
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 13.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.02.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.02.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.02.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.02.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.02.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 25.02.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 22.04.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 25.02.2013
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 04.03.2013
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 17.04.2013
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 25.03.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 27.02.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.02.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 27.02.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.02.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 28.02.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 05.03.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.02.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 26.02.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.02.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 25.02.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 26.02.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 18.03.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.02.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 27.02.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.02.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 14.03.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.02.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 23.04.2013
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 12.03.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 12.02.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 25.02.2013
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 11.03.2013
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 28.02.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 25.02.2013
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 25.02.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 25.02.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 04.03.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 25.02.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 07.03.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 12.02.2013