Early day motion 1058

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that human trafficking represents a form of modern-day slavery and that many victims are held under conditions of enforced or bonded servitude whilst being exploited for their labour; urges the Government fully to implement the Council of Europe's Convention on Human Trafficking, including appointing an independent rapporteur or ombudsperson and to work closely with other EU member states to adopt an effective regime to combat this appalling practice; notes that, as well as sustaining the criminal economy, human trafficking infiltrates the mainstream economy and the high street; further recognises that many innocent consumers buy products and use services that have been in some way produced or sustained by human trafficking or modern-day slavery; and calls on the Government to introduce a framework for UK companies to audit their supply chain in order to eradicate any trace of human trafficking or modern-day slavery from their goods and services.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 28.02.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.02.2013
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 13.02.2013
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 12.02.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.02.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 26.02.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.02.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.02.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.02.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 13.02.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 27.02.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.02.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.02.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 26.02.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 28.02.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.02.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.02.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 26.02.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.02.2013
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 12.03.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 10.04.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 12.02.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 12.02.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 27.02.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 05.03.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 12.02.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.02.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.02.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 14.02.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 11.02.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 25.02.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 12.02.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.02.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 12.02.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 12.02.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.02.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 13.02.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 06.03.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 25.02.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 26.02.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 27.02.2013