Early day motion 1047

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Anti-Coagulation Self-Monitoring Alliance campaign to give greater choice and control to the estimated 1.25 million patients in the UK who take long-term warfarin; notes that only two per cent of these patients currently self-monitor their blood clotting time, despite evidence that self-monitoring is effective in improving health outcomes, convenient and saves money for the NHS; further welcomes the Government's efforts to mainstream assistive technology across the NHS; notes that innovative self-monitoring technologies support the important concepts of patient choice, empowerment, self-management and shared decision-making in the NHS; and calls on the Government to consider making self-monitoring devices available on NHS prescription to long-term warfarin patients in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 06.02.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 26.02.2013
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 25.02.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 06.02.2013
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 25.02.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.02.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 11.02.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 11.02.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.02.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 25.02.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 12.02.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 25.02.2013
Davies, Glyn Conservative Party Montgomeryshire 19.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.02.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 13.02.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 25.02.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 07.02.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.03.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.02.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 13.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.02.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.02.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 26.02.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 25.02.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.02.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 12.02.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.02.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 27.02.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.02.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.02.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 25.02.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 06.02.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 26.02.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 13.02.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 20.03.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.02.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 25.02.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 13.02.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.02.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 25.02.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.02.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 06.02.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 04.03.2013
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 25.02.2013
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 12.03.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 14.02.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 13.02.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 14.02.2013