Early day motion 104

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes the pilots, crew and all ground and support staff of RAF Bomber Command, recalling that 55,573 men of their number gave their lives in the Second World War; praises the work of the Bomber Command Association which has succeeded in raising a memorial at Hyde Park Corner to be unveiled on 28 June 2012; congratulates the Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund for taking on the role of Guardian of the Memorial on behalf of the nation; and, most importantly, pays tribute to the bravery of those fine men of whom their Commander, Air Chief Marshal Sir Arthur Harris, wrote `There is no parallel in warfare to such courage and determination in the face of danger over so prolonged a period ...such devotion must never be forgotten'.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 73

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 73 out of 73

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 22.05.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.06.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 23.05.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 11.06.2012
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 23.05.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.05.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 22.05.2012
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 22.05.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 11.06.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 22.05.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.05.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 22.05.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 22.05.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 11.06.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 11.06.2012
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 22.05.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 20.06.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 22.05.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 14.06.2012
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 22.05.2012
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 22.05.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 22.05.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 22.05.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.05.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.06.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 23.05.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 24.05.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.05.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 23.05.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.05.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 22.05.2012
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 22.05.2012
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 23.05.2012
Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 23.05.2012
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 23.05.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 23.05.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.05.2012
Lopresti, Jack Conservative Party Filton and Bradley Stoke 19.06.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 11.06.2012
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 22.05.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 18.06.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.05.2012
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 22.05.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 23.05.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 24.05.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 13.06.2012
Mowat, David Conservative Party Warrington South 22.05.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 23.05.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 22.05.2012
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 23.05.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 11.06.2012
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 22.05.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 22.05.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 22.05.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 22.05.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.05.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 11.06.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 22.05.2012
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 24.05.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 05.09.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 22.05.2012
Turner, Karl Labour Party Kingston upon Hull East 22.05.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 22.05.2012
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 22.05.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.05.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 24.05.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.05.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 23.05.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 19.06.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 24.05.2012