Early day motion 1021

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the withdrawal of public funding from the Fetal Anti-Convulsant Litigation in November 2010; further notes that the taxpayer is now covering the additional health, education and welfare costs incurred by families affected by fetal valproate syndrome; believes the Department of Health and the Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency could have avoided the large numbers of people affected, since the drug sodium valproate came onto the market in the late 1970s, by informing patients treated with anti-convulsant medications and women of child-bearing age; and calls for an independent inquiry into why information has been withheld from the public concerning the disastrous way in which sodium valproate has affected pregnant women and their children.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.02.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 10.04.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 05.02.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.02.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.02.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.02.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.03.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 14.02.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 28.02.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.02.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 16.04.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 07.02.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 06.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.02.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.02.2013
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 05.02.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.02.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.03.2013
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 05.02.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.03.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.02.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.02.2013
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 10.04.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.02.2013
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 11.02.2013
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 15.04.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 07.02.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 11.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.02.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 13.02.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.02.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 12.02.2013