Early day motion 986

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the first ever Disability History Month that recognises the history of the struggle for equality and human rights; notes that in running from 22 November until 22 December 2010it will cover International HIV/AIDS Day, International Day of People with Disabilities and International Human Rights Day; calls on schools, colleges, universities, local authorities, employers, the public and the media to recognise and celebrate the first UK Disability History Month; encourages them to campaign to improve the unequal position of disabled people in society and work with disability charities and trade unions in the struggle for equality and inclusion; urges the Government to ensure that its policies and latest spending cuts are properly assessed in terms of their impact on people with disabilities so that they do not exacerbate existing inequalities; and looks forward to this month and future years of Disability History Month success.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 78

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 78 out of 78

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 10.01.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 10.11.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 18.11.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.11.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.01.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 12.11.2010
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 21.12.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 17.11.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.11.2010
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 10.01.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.11.2010
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 26.01.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.12.2010
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 18.11.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 19.01.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 07.12.2010
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 16.12.2010
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.01.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 21.12.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 10.01.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.11.2010
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 20.12.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.12.2010
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 17.01.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.11.2010
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 21.12.2010
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 10.01.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.01.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 20.12.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.11.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.11.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.11.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.11.2010
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 10.11.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.11.2010
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 06.12.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 29.11.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 02.02.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.11.2010
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 17.11.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.11.2010
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 06.12.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 12.11.2010
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 10.01.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 12.01.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 10.01.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.11.2010
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 10.11.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.11.2010
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 10.01.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 21.12.2010
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 10.11.2010
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 16.12.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.01.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 09.12.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.11.2010
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 29.11.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 16.11.2010
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 10.01.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 16.12.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 12.11.2010
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 29.11.2010
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 16.12.2010
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 10.01.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 25.11.2010
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.11.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 11.11.2010
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 13.01.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.11.2010
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 08.02.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 20.12.2010
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 15.11.2010
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 21.12.2010
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 11.01.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 12.01.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 30.11.2010
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 16.12.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 11.11.2010