Early day motion 956

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance of Diwali to communities across the UK which will be celebrating the Festival of Lights on 5 November 2010; welcomes the fact that Hindus and Sikhs in the UKare freely able to observe their faith; wishes all those celebrating a happy Diwali; notes that the message of respect, justice and tolerance that is central to Diwali can be recognised by all those in Britain; and calls on the Government to join Hindus and Sikhs in celebrating the Festival this week.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 03.11.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.11.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 04.11.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.12.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 18.11.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 08.11.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.11.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.11.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 03.11.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.11.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 15.11.2010
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.11.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.11.2010
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 11.11.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.11.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 09.12.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.11.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.11.2010
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 12.11.2010
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 08.11.2010
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 09.11.2010
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 10.11.2010
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 03.11.2010
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 08.11.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.11.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 04.11.2010