Early day motion 825

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the British Army maintains depleted uranium (DU) munitions within its arsenal and that 1.9 tonnes of DU rounds were fired by UK forces during Operation Telic in Iraq; recognises the continuing news stories emerging of higher rates of childhood leukaemia and birth defects in Iraqi cities since the conflict began; acknowledges that the Ministry of Defence has released to the United Nations Environment Programme the coordinates where UK forces fired DU; is aware that US armed forces expended at least 404 tonnes of DU ammunition in the 1991 and 2003 Iraq conflicts but have yet to release the firing coordinates to the UN; appreciates that without full transparency it will remain impossible properly to monitor and decontaminate which in turn will lead to avoidable civilian exposures; and calls on the Government to support the resolution to be put before the UN General Assembly this autumn calling on states to provide quantitative and geographical data on DU munitions use to the relevant authorities of the affected states.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 93

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 93 out of 93

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 26.10.2010
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 04.11.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 20.10.2010
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 26.10.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 19.10.2010
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 20.10.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.10.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 19.10.2010
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 01.11.2010
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 20.10.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 08.12.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.10.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 08.11.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.10.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 19.10.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.02.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.10.2010
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.12.2010
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 25.10.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 01.11.2010
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 17.11.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.10.2010
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 04.11.2010
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 20.10.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.10.2010
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 01.11.2010
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 27.10.2010
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 08.12.2010
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 03.11.2010
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 13.10.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 25.10.2010
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 21.10.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 25.10.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 22.10.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.10.2010
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 04.11.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 25.10.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 01.11.2010
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 03.12.2010
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 17.11.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.10.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 08.11.2010
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 11.11.2010
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 19.10.2010
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 10.11.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.10.2010
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 25.10.2010
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 28.10.2010
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 08.12.2010
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 22.10.2010
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 28.10.2010
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 22.10.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.10.2010
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 27.10.2010
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 13.10.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 20.10.2010
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.10.2010
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 20.10.2010
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 18.10.2010
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 28.10.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 10.11.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.10.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.10.2010
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 21.10.2010
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 08.11.2010
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 23.06.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 27.10.2010
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 27.10.2010
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 29.11.2010
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.10.2010
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 28.10.2010
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 08.11.2010
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 21.10.2010
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 28.10.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 26.10.2010
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 19.10.2010
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 16.11.2010
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 27.10.2010
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 25.10.2010
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 21.10.2010
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 02.11.2010
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 20.10.2010
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 18.11.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 08.11.2010
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 08.11.2010
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 28.10.2010
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 01.12.2010
Whittaker, Craig Conservative Party Calder Valley 26.10.2010
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 28.10.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.10.2010
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 28.10.2010
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 01.11.2010
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 27.10.2010