Early day motion 651

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the leadership shown by Air Chief Marshal Sir Keith Rodney Park in leading to victory those who fought in the air during the Battle of Britain; congratulates the Sir Keith Park Memorial Campaign on its success in erecting a permanent bronze statue of Sir Keith in Waterloo Place on 15 September 2010, the 70th anniversary year of the Battle of Britain; believes that public acknowledgement of Park's leadership in the defence of Great Britain is long overdue; and furtherrecognises that this statue will provide a fitting reminder of the selfless action shown not just by British pilots who flew alongside the Royal Air Force under Park's command but also those from Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czechoslovakia, France, Ireland, Jamaica, Newfoundland, New Zealand, Poland, Rhodesia, South Africa and the United States.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 53

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 53 out of 53

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 11.10.2010
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 06.09.2010
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 08.09.2010
Benn, Hilary Labour Party Leeds Central 06.09.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 07.09.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.07.2010
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 27.07.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 07.09.2010
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 21.10.2010
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 13.09.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.09.2010
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 27.07.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.09.2010
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.09.2010
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 11.10.2010
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 08.09.2010
Dugher, Michael Labour Party Barnsley East 26.10.2010
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 27.07.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.09.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.09.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 06.09.2010
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 06.09.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.09.2010
Harrington, Richard Conservative Party Watford 08.09.2010
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 06.09.2010
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 27.07.2010
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 15.09.2010
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 08.09.2010
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 09.09.2010
Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 06.09.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 06.09.2010
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 14.09.2010
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 06.09.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.10.2010
Lopresti, Jack Conservative Party Filton and Bradley Stoke 07.09.2010
McCartney, Jason Conservative Party Colne Valley 27.07.2010
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 27.07.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 07.09.2010
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 06.09.2010
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 06.12.2010
Mowat, David Conservative Party Warrington South 06.09.2010
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 19.11.2010
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 13.09.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 27.07.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.09.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.09.2010
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 27.07.2010
Sturdy, Julian Conservative Party York Outer 06.09.2010
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 22.10.2010
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 09.09.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 06.09.2010
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon 08.09.2010
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 09.09.2010