Early day motion 491

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House observes that between 7,000 and 8,000 people are diagnosed with kidney cancer in the UK each year, and that around 40 per cent. of patients have advanced cancer at the time of diagnosis; notes that everolimus is the only licensed treatment for patients with advanced and/or metastatic renal cell carcinoma who have failed on first-line treatment; notes with concern that the National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE) has not recommended funding for everolimus; is concerned by the number of clinically effective cancer drugs which are turned down by NICE despite additional guidance on end-of-life medicines issued by NICE to the appraisal committees; and calls on NICE to reconsider its recommendations so that patients may be able to access this drug on the NHS.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.07.2010
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 13.07.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 15.07.2010
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 13.07.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 14.07.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.07.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 06.09.2010
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.07.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.07.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.07.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 27.07.2010
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 22.07.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.07.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.07.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.07.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.07.2010
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 13.07.2010
Gwynne, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 06.09.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 14.07.2010
Hilling, Julie Labour Party Bolton West 13.07.2010
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 13.07.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.07.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 14.07.2010
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 13.07.2010
Johnson, Diana R Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 13.07.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.07.2010
Leslie, Chris Labour Party Nottingham East 13.07.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.07.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 07.09.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.07.2010
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 13.07.2010
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 26.07.2010
Onwurah, Chi Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 13.07.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.07.2010
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 13.07.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 27.07.2010
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 14.07.2010
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.07.2010
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.07.2010
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.07.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 14.07.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.07.2010
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 13.07.2010