Early day motion 405

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that around one in 300 people in the UK is living with chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS)/myalgic encephalomyelitis; further notes that many sufferers report the process of diagnosis can take many months or even years and that patients report back a lack of awareness among clinicians about the condition and possible treatments; further notes that many patients with CFS can, if they receive appropriate support, make considerable progress and live free of relapse; and calls on the Department of Health to ensure that clinical outcomes for patients with CFS form a part of its approach to reforming remuneration for healthcare commissioners and providers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 05.03.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 08.07.2010
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 12.07.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.07.2010
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 08.07.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.07.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.07.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.07.2010
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 13.07.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.07.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.07.2010
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 07.07.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.07.2010
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 20.07.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 20.07.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.07.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.07.2010
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 12.07.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.07.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 12.07.2010
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 06.09.2010
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 06.07.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 08.07.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.07.2010
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.07.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.07.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.07.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.07.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 27.07.2010
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.07.2010
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 22.07.2010
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.07.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.07.2010
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.07.2010
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 08.07.2010
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 12.07.2010
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 07.07.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.09.2010
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.07.2010