Early day motion 401

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commemorates with pride the 70th anniversary of the Battle of Britain; salutes `The Few' for their extraordinary courage and resilience; acclaims the sacrifice made by the hundreds of pilots and gunners who were killed during the campaign; recognises the nation's debt to those serving in the RAF today, particularly those on operations in Afghanistan; and applauds the work of the RAF Benevolent Fund who, on behalf of the British public, repay this debt of gratitude owed to those who fought for the country's freedom in 1940, and all those who have served since.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 80

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 80 out of 80

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 07.07.2010
Arbuthnot, James Conservative Party North East Hampshire 06.07.2010
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 08.07.2010
Baron, John Conservative Party Basildon and Billericay 07.07.2010
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 13.07.2010
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 13.07.2010
Berger, Luciana Labour Party Liverpool Wavertree 08.07.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 06.07.2010
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 06.07.2010
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 05.07.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 08.07.2010
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 05.07.2010
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 12.07.2010
Campbell, Alan Labour Party Tynemouth 15.07.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.07.2010
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 08.07.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.07.2010
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 05.07.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.07.2010
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 14.07.2010
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 20.07.2010
Coffey, Therese Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 07.07.2010
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.07.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.07.2010
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 13.07.2010
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 06.07.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.07.2010
Docherty, Thomas Labour Party Dunfermline and West Fife 06.07.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.07.2010
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 06.07.2010
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 05.07.2010
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 15.07.2010
Dugher, Michael Labour Party Barnsley East 06.07.2010
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 07.07.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.07.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 07.07.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 05.07.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.07.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 20.07.2010
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 05.07.2010
Greatrex, Tom Labour Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 14.07.2010
Gwynne, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 07.07.2010
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 06.07.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.07.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 12.07.2010
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 13.07.2010
Johnson, Diana R Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 12.07.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.07.2010
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 06.07.2010
Lopresti, Jack Conservative Party Filton and Bradley Stoke 05.07.2010
MacLeod, Mary Conservative Party Brentford and Isleworth 13.07.2010
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 06.07.2010
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 07.07.2010
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.07.2010
McCartney, Jason Conservative Party Colne Valley 13.07.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 06.07.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.07.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.07.2010
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 06.07.2010
Mosley, Stephen Conservative Party City of Chester 06.07.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.07.2010
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 07.07.2010
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 05.07.2010
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 05.07.2010
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 26.07.2010
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 08.07.2010
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.07.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 05.07.2010
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.07.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 06.07.2010
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 07.07.2010
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 12.07.2010
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 19.07.2010
Twigg, Derek Labour Party Halton 05.07.2010
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 19.07.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.07.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.07.2010
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.07.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 06.07.2010
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 08.07.2010