Early day motion 380

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the immense value of human tissue to medical research and the development of safe and effective medicines; regrets that researchers, both academic and commercial, struggle to obtain the tissues they need; and calls on the Government to facilitate the donation, retrieval and supply of this life-saving and life-enhancing resource through a number of measures, including the provision of the necessary infrastructure in hospitals, reducing the level of bureaucracy involved, working to increase awareness amongst the public and the health professions of the overwhelming need for tissues and giving all patients the opportunity to donate for research surplus tissues from surgery, which would otherwise be incinerated, if they wish to do so.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 85

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 85 out of 85

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 06.09.2010
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 15.07.2010
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 19.10.2010
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 21.10.2010
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 26.10.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 09.12.2010
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 17.11.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.07.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.01.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 08.07.2010
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 13.12.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.07.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.11.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.01.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 22.11.2010
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.01.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 01.11.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 29.06.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 25.01.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.10.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.07.2010
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.07.2010
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 27.01.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 05.07.2010
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 19.01.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 17.01.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.11.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.07.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.10.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 06.09.2010
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 09.09.2010
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 15.09.2010
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 10.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.07.2010
Heald, Oliver Conservative Party North East Hertfordshire 06.09.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.07.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 12.07.2010
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.11.2010
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.10.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.07.2010
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 03.02.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 06.09.2010
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 01.07.2010
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 16.03.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.10.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.07.2010
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 11.10.2010
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 15.09.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 06.07.2010
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.11.2010
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 08.11.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 07.07.2010
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 18.10.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 10.11.2010
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 07.09.2010
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 10.01.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 07.06.2011
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 15.12.2010
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 13.09.2010
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 19.10.2010
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 14.09.2010
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 06.09.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.05.2011
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 10.11.2010
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 09.12.2010
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.10.2010
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 07.07.2010
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 17.01.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 06.09.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 22.11.2010
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 25.01.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.11.2010
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 29.11.2010
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 12.07.2010
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 01.12.2010
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 17.01.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 07.09.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 13.09.2010
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 08.11.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 09.09.2010
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 19.01.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 11.10.2010
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 11.10.2010
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 11.10.2010
Woodcock, John Labour Party Barrow and Furness 08.09.2010