Early day motion 318

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that all levels of government should be underpinned by the principle of good governance; notes the importance that transparency brings to public accountability and to restoring public faith in politics; observes that this principle particularly applies to institutions of the European Communities; and calls on the Government to campaign to inject genuine freedom of information principles into the operating structures of the European Communities institutions, and particularly the European Commission, to put them on the same footing as the Westminster Parliament.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.06.2010
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 26.07.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 29.06.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 19.10.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 29.06.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.07.2010
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 23.06.2010
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 29.06.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 29.06.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.06.2010
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 20.07.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.06.2010
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 06.07.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 28.06.2010
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 30.06.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 29.06.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 29.06.2010
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 28.06.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 30.06.2010
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 29.06.2010
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 06.07.2010
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 20.07.2010