Early day motion 308

Main content

Follow this EDM by:

MARINE POLLUTION (S.I., 2010, No. 1228) (No. 2)

That this House welcomes the Merchant Shipping (Ship-to-Ship Transfers) Regulations 2010 which were laid before it on 9 April 2010, in the previous Parliament; considers the new requirement for harbour authorities regulating cargo transfers to be licensed by the Secretary of State to be appropriate and proportionate without interfering in day-to-day harbour operations; and welcomes the safeguards given in schedules 1 and 2 to European wildlife sites and to the wider environment.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 15.07.2010
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 07.07.2010
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 06.09.2010
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 22.07.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 01.07.2010
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 01.07.2010
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 06.09.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 29.06.2010
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 01.07.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.06.2010
Docherty, Thomas Labour Party Dunfermline and West Fife 29.06.2010
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 21.07.2010
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 20.07.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 29.06.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 29.06.2010
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 30.06.2010
Greatrex, Tom Labour Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 29.06.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.07.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.06.2010
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 23.06.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 26.07.2010
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 07.07.2010
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 07.07.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 29.06.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.06.2010
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 29.06.2010
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 29.06.2010
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 13.07.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 27.07.2010
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 30.06.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 08.07.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 12.07.2010
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 30.06.2010