Early day motion 3015

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the English Lacrosse Association's bid to host the 2017 Women's Lacrosse World Championships in Guildford; notes that this bid comes at no cost to the taxpayer and will provide substantial investment to both the local and national economy; further notes that lacrosse is one of the fastest growing sports in the UK and internationally and is played by children, men and women from all backgrounds; acknowledges that the extraordinary growth and success of lacrosse is being achieved in spite of the anomaly whereby lacrosse does not receive the financial assistance which is made available to comparable sports; further notes that the absence of elite sports funding makes it more difficult for English lacrosse to compete internationally; regrets that lacrosse does not yet hold Olympic sport status; and wishes both the English men's and women's teams every success in the Lacrosse European Championships in the Netherlands in June 2012.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 23

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 23 out of 23

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Adams, Nigel Conservative Party Selby and Ainsty 25.04.2012
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 25.04.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.04.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 25.04.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 25.04.2012
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 25.04.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 25.04.2012
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 25.04.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 26.04.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 25.04.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 25.04.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 25.04.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.04.2012
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 25.04.2012
Jenkin, Bernard Conservative Party Harwich and Essex North 25.04.2012
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 25.04.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 30.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.04.2012
Ottaway, Richard Conservative Party Croydon South 25.04.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 25.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 30.04.2012
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon 25.04.2012