Early day motion 2983

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is alarmed by the Government's decisions to impose unjust financial penalties on public sector workers, many of whom are now having to pay increased pension contributions despite there being no problem with both the viability and sustainability of their schemes, their pensions also being greatly devalued by the change of indexing of them from RPI to CPI and up to a four-year pay freeze, with other further detrimental changes in their pay and working conditions in the pipeline; and believes the short-term effects of such an approach will be low morale and lack of motivation amongst public sector workers whilst in the longer term the likely effects will produce poorer, under-resourced and non-vocational services for the British people who need and deserve better.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.04.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.04.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.04.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 30.04.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.04.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.04.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.04.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 25.04.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 19.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.04.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 25.04.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 25.04.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.04.2012
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 26.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.04.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 19.04.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 19.04.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 26.04.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.04.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.04.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 19.04.2012