Early day motion 2977

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance of Action for ME's Time for Action campaign to educate policy makers, service providers and the public on myalgic encephalomyelitis (ME), a misunderstood disease which affects more than 250,000 people in the UK and leaves half of its sufferers unable to work; acknowledges a lack of understanding of ME that has resulted in many sufferers unable to access support; and welcomes the campaign's commitment to ending the ignorance, injustice and neglect of ME once and for all.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 19.04.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.04.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 18.04.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.04.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.04.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.04.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 30.04.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.04.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 24.04.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 25.04.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.04.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.04.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 19.04.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.04.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.04.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 25.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.04.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 23.04.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 23.04.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.04.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.04.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 30.04.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 24.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 19.04.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 26.04.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 25.04.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 18.04.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 19.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 24.04.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.04.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 24.04.2012
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 30.04.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 26.04.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 18.04.2012