Early day motion 2949

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the political reforms already taking place in Burma and the election of Aung San Suu Kyi and the National League of Democracy to the Burmese Parliament; still recognises that there are huge humanitarian and political problems in Burma that need to be addressed; supports the fact that the UK is working together with non-governmental organisationsto provide assistance to 27,500 internally displaced people in Kachin State as well as with the UN to provide basic aid to families involved in the conflicts; and urges the Government to do more to help provide the peoples of Burma with the basic aid they need as well as to encourage more political reform and a handover of power from the military to the democratically elected parliament.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 18.04.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 16.04.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.04.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.04.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.04.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 19.04.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 17.04.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.04.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 18.04.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.04.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.04.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.04.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 17.04.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.04.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.04.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.04.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.04.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.04.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.04.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.04.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 23.04.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.04.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.04.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.04.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 16.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.04.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 17.04.2012