Early day motion 2941

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the continued violenceagainst the people of the Nuba Mountains by the Sudanese government; is concerned over the continuation of military offensives in the region, the denial of access for humanitarian aid and journalists and the killing of citizens directly through bombing campaigns; considers the death of many others because of lack of access to medical care, malnutrition, dehydration and displacement as deplorable; and urges the Government to act urgently to increase pressure on the Sudanese government to halt violence against its own people and to allow accessfor foreign aid to bring an end to these gross violations of human rights.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 30.04.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.04.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.04.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 16.04.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.04.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.04.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 17.04.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.04.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.04.2012
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 19.04.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.04.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 25.04.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.04.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.04.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.04.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.04.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.04.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.04.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.04.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 25.04.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 17.04.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 18.04.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 16.04.2012