Early day motion 2928

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that people with coeliac disease have an autoimmune disease for which the only treatment is a lifelong adherence to a gluten-free diet; considers that for many of those diagnosed, eating out is a continuous challenge; urges those in the hospitality industry to reap the benefits of this market by providing safe, gluten-free options on menus; and commends and supports Coeliac UK for its Gluten-free Challenge campaign which aims to make eating out possible for all people with the condition, to significantly improve their quality of life and create understanding of coeliac disease.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 27.03.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 24.04.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.04.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.04.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 16.04.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 27.03.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 16.04.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 24.04.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.04.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 27.03.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 16.04.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.04.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.04.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.04.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.04.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.04.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.04.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.04.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.04.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.04.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.04.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 23.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.04.2012
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 19.04.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 23.04.2012
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 19.04.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 19.04.2012