Early day motion 2927

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the work of the fire services across the South West of England in providing a wide range of emergency rescue services; notes the role played by these fire services in dealing with major incidents including widespread flooding; further notes the major efficiency savings that have already been made; acknowledges the contribution of South West fire authorities in assisting other fire services across the country at major incidents including Buncefield and their role in contributing to national resilience; is aware of the central Government grants to fire services indicated in future years; and calls for these grants to be fair and based on the level risk which fire authorities have to address and their contribution to the UK's capacity to respond to all major incidents.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.04.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.04.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 27.03.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 17.04.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.04.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 17.04.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.04.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 27.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.04.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.04.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 19.04.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 18.04.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.04.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 16.04.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 19.04.2012