Early day motion 2923

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House praises the excellent work of Merseyside Fire and Rescue Service; notes the concern of Merseyside and other metropolitan fire authorities that planned cuts incentral Government grants are unsustainable and would lead to life-threatening reductions in fire cover and national resilience capacity, particularly to deal with terrorism, flooding and events arising from climatic change; further notes that Merseyside Fire Authority has already made significant efficiency savings; and believes the critical role played by the Fire Service in Merseyside must not be undermined by the level of cuts to grants currently planned by the Government.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Berger, Luciana Labour Party Liverpool Wavertree 26.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.04.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.04.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.04.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 26.03.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.03.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 26.03.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 27.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 16.04.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.04.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.04.2012
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 16.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2012
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 27.03.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 19.04.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 26.03.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 27.03.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 16.04.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 19.04.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 17.04.2012