Early day motion 2922

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concernedby the recent literature reviewed by Professor Miquel Porta of Spain and Professor Duk-Hee Lee of South Korea showing links between chemicals in plastics, including the now banned PCBs, the plastic-softenersphthalates and the plastic-hardener Bisphenol A and diabetes and obesity; notes that they are common substances in food packaging and plastic bottles; further noteswith alarm that both diabetes and obesity are becoming increasingly common, with diabetes set to rise to 10 per cent of the population by 2032; and calls on the Governmentto conduct further research to establish the dangers posed to the nation's health.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.04.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.04.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim [R] Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.04.2012
Hancock, Mike [R] Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.04.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.03.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 16.04.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 27.03.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.04.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.04.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.04.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.04.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.04.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 27.03.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.04.2012
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 19.04.2012
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 26.03.2012