Early day motion 2916

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the observation of a manager of a Tesco Express store, that Tesco has no policy of selling food moving towards the end of its shelf life at a reduced price or of passing such food to charities; calls on Tesco to review this policy; requests that supermarkets and food stores generally adopt practices which allow an acceptable use of food which is currently wasted; and asks the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs to consult the retail trade on ways in which a more socially and economically acceptable outcome to this waste of food by the big retailers could bebrought about.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 26.03.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 26.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.03.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 27.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2012
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 27.03.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 25.04.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 26.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 26.03.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 27.03.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 26.03.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.03.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 27.03.2012